top of page

Minneapolis

Staff

Nadine Bill
Director of Assessment and Institutional Effectiveness
Nadine.Bill@rlnc.edu

Rachel King-Siert, M. Ed.
Director of Student Services
Rachel.King@rlnc.edu

Devin Crowe
Innovation & Student Success Coordinator 
Devin.Crowe@rlnc.edu

Kayla Duane
Communications Director
Kayla.Duane@rlnc.edu

 

Steve Watkins-Melgarejo
Director of Distance Education
Stephen.Watkins-Melgarejo@rlnc.edu 

Justin Heminger
Admissions/Records Specialist 
Justin.Heminger@rlnc.edu

 

About Us

Red Lake Nation College has secured a location in Downtown Minneapolis and began the delivery of courses in the Fall of 2022 through distance education. As the only Tribal College in the Twin Cities, RLNC serves a unique market niche in higher education that no one else is serving, Native Communities. RLNC Minneapolis will be the first Tribal College in the USA serving a major metropolitan center.

 

Our Minneapolis office will be under renovations over the summer, with the project due to be complete Spring of 2024. 

We host various different student events and outings. Doing college visits at different Universities to further plan their post secondary education. We also attend and host community events like sewing & beading events, Powwows, and much more. 

We are partnered with Second Harvest Heartland to provide all of our students with food options to make sure all of their families have access to food.

bottom of page